T&T: Eastern seaboard Charts on CD's [Your Website}

Elliott Bray elliott.bray at tamu.edu
Mon Mar 30 09:27:51 EDT 2009


I'm afraid pointing to your hoster as proficient is not good enough
assurance for me!!!
My McAfee tripped as well.

Said "JS/Tenia.d " trojan



****************
Elliott Bray
M/V Letitia - Gulfstar 44 MC
www.loopcruiser.com
****************
> 
> Message: 20
> Date: Sun, 29 Mar 2009 12:30:33 -0400
> From: "Ron Rogers" <rcrogers6 at kennett.net>
> To: "'Mark Doyle'" <mark at semi-local.com>,
> 	<trawlers-and-trawlering at lists.samurai.com>
> Subject: Re: T&T: Eastern seaboard Charts on CD's [Your Website}
> Message-ID: <002901c9b08b$af9af2c0$0ed0d840$@net>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
> 
> Mark, et al.,
> 
> When I went to your website, below, my Avast! anti-virus 
> software that your site was try to download a malware file to 
> my computer (unlikely.) Avast! also mentioned something about 
> frames and I followed their advice and aborted the connection.
> 
> Could you reassure us that your website is free from malware?
> 
> Thank you,
> Ron Rogers
> 
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Mark Doyle
> 
> Mark
> www.managingthewaterway.com
> 
> 
> ------------------------------

> 
> Message: 24
> Date: Sun, 29 Mar 2009 11:59:09 -0500
> From: Mark Doyle <mark at semi-local.com>
> To: Ron Rogers <rcrogers6 at kennett.net>
> Cc: trawlers-and-trawlering at lists.samurai.com
> Subject: Re: T&T: Eastern seaboard Charts on CD's [Your Website}
> Message-ID: <71B2E5AF-91E3-475F-BA39-9E7343F4B6BB at semi-local.com>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=US-ASCII; format=flowed; delsp=yes
> 
> Hi Ron,
> 
> I think you're getting "spoofed" here. Please check your Internet  
> Service Provider (ISP), server connection, and browser.
> 
> Dreamhost is one of the most reputable service providers out 
> there and  
> our secure server is hosted with them.
> 
> They have extraordinary levels of security in their Los 
> Angeles server  
> ranch (the "bunker") and we add layers to that on our 
> personal machines.
> 
> Wind to your back,
> 
> Mark
> 
> -----------------
> 
> On Mar 29, 2009, at 11:30 , Ron Rogers wrote:
> 
> Mark, et al.,
> 
> When I went to your website, below, my Avast! anti-virus 
> software that  
> your
> site was try to download a malware file to my computer (unlikely.)  
> Avast!
> also mentioned something about frames and I followed their 
> advice and aborted the connection.
> 
> Could you reassure us that your website is free from malware?
> 
> Thank you,
> Ron Rogers
> 
> 
> ------------------------------


More information about the Trawlers-and-Trawlering mailing list